Please use this link to download the “Role and Council Responsibilities”; –

HRH The Prince Charles, Duke of Rothesay KG KT GCB OM
The Duke of Buccleuch and Queensberry KBE FRSE DL
Hugh Cheape DL FSA FRSGS, Dr Walter Grant-Scott, Mrs June Baxter, Sir William Purves
Shonaig Macpherson CBE, FRSE
The President and Vice-Presidents are ex-officio Members of Council
Elected Members
Members serve for five years, and, except for the Chairman, are not eligible for re-election for one year thereafter.
They are listed by date of election.
Shonaig Macpherson CBE, FRSE
Rev Archie Black, Douglas Bremner, Tom Duff, Michael Kay, Jenny Mollison, Professor Michael Moss, Diana
Murray JP, David Paton OBE, Andrew Salvesen, Alison Scott, Peter Stewart, Dr Jeffrey Stone, Florence Stout.
Marc Ellington of Towie Barclay, Frank Hitchman, Dr Bill Inglis, Gillian Kelly, Jessica Pepper, Andrew
Robinson, Dr Lawrence Rolland, Claire White.
The Marquess of Ailsa, Ian Alexander, Jane Berry, Valerie Bissland, Professor Roger Crofts CBE FRSE, Juliet
Edmonstone, Andrew Lewis, Professor Denis Mollison, Clive Pelbrough-Power.
Dick Balharry MBE, John Beaton, Ruth Currie, David Gibbon, Keith Irving, Ian Murray, Ruth Payne.
Marjorie Connell, Angus Findlay, Jenny Harper, Alexander Jamieson, Robert McKean, Finlay Mckichan,
Sandy Macpherson, Mike Robinson, Jennifer Sharp, David Wild.

Members elected in 2003 retire at the AGM in 2008. Names of Members elected at the Annual General Meeting
will be published in the issue of Scotland in Trust following the meeting and next year’s Annual Review – Elected members David Green, Julian Birchall and Margaret Alexandar.

Representative Members

An Commun Gaidhealach, vacant; Architectural Heritage Society of Scotland, Euan McCulloch; Association
for the Protection of Rural Scotland, John Foster; Association for Scottish Literary Studies, Professor Alan Riach,
Black Environment Network, Taja Sidhu; Botanical Society of Scotland, Dr David Chamberlain; British Trust for
Conservation Volunteers Scotland, Russell Hampton; Community Service Volunteers Scotland, vacant; Council for
Scottish Archaeology, Eila Macqueen; John Muir Trust, Keith Griffiths; Marine Conservation Society in Scotland,
Calum Duncan, Mountaineering Council of Scotland, Beryl Leatherland; National Trust †, Wendy Bundy; Prince’s
Trust, Geraldine Gammell; Poverty Alliance, Peter Kelly, Ramblers’ Association, Hilary Graham; Royal Caledonian
Horticultural Society, Stan da Prato; Royal Highland & Agricultural Society of Scotland, Adele Thomson; Royal
Incorporation of Architects in Scotland, Ben Tindall; Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors in Scotland, Sarah
Spiers; Royal Scottish Academy, Frank Pottinger RSA; Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama, Celia Duffy;
Royal Scottish Forestry Society, Dr Scott Wilson; Royal Scottish Geographical Society, Dr John Evitt; Royal Society
of Edinburgh, Sir David Smith; RSPB Scotland, Stuart Housden; Royal Town Planning Institute in Scotland, Neil
Grieve; Saltire Society, Paul Morsley; Scottish Civic Trust, Councillor Pat Chalmers; Scottish Crofting Foundation,
Patrick Krause; Scottish Wildlife Trust, Ray Taylor; Scottish Women’s Rural Institutes, Anne Watson (Since June
2008); Society of Antiquaries of Scotland, Simon Gilmour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *